GREATER BATON ROUGE ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS NOMINATION TO THE 2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

If you or a REALTOR® member you know are interested in serving as a director of the Greater Baton Rouge Association of REALTORS® for a two-year term beginning January 2022, please read the minimum criteria below, the nomination process and the responsibilities of a director. You must complete the form below and fax it to the Association Office (761-2099) or email to debra@gbrar.com no later than Wednesday, September 22nd, 2021.

2022 DIRECTOR QUALIFICATIONS/CRITERIA

In order to be eligible to appear on the ballot for election to the Board of Directors, members must have met the following qualifications:

- 1) Actively served on two (2) different GBRAR committees in the five years prior to the year in which they are nominated and have met the attendance requirements for those committees.
- 2) Been a member in good standing for the past five (5) consecutive years.
- 3) Completed and returned a nomination form by the designated deadline.

Upon receipt of the Nomination Form, the eligible nominee will be sent a **Nomination Profile** form to complete; will be asked to supply a recent photo; and a one paragraph description of themselves, their background and why they want to serve on the Board of Directors (*limited to 100 words or less.*)

The picture and **entire nomination profile** will be published on the GBRAR and the GBRMLS Websites for the benefit of the voting members to learn more about the nominee.

Only three (3) members from the same firm may serve as Director at the same time. (The immediate past president is not counted in this limit.)

2021 Board of Directors		
Name	Year Director Year Officer Term Expires/	
	Term Expires Directors who are Ineligible for re-election in 2021	
Scott Saporito, President	2021 2022 (Past President)	
Carolyn Webber, President-Elect	2021 2022 (President) 2023 (Past President)	
Kendra Novak, 1st Vice-President	2022 (President-Elect) 2023 (President) 2024 (Past-President)	
Kristina Cusick, Treasurer	2021	
Mark Akchin	2022	
Debbie Hanna	2022	
Leo Desselle	2021 (Ineligible for re-election)	
Robyn Eunice	2021	
Kyle Jackson Replacement	2021	
Ashley LaBorde Vuci	2022	
Lisa Landers	2021	
Ginger Maulden	2021	
Larry Miller	2021	
Kyle Petersen	2022	
Chelsea Meng	2021 (Past President) (Ineligible for Re-Election)	

Scott Saporito is automatically a 2022 Director serving as Immediate Past President as is President Elect Carolyn Webber, who will serve as President in 2022 and Kendra Novak is automatically a 2022 Director serving as President-Elect. Mark Akchin, Debbie Hanna, Ashley LaBorde Vuci and Kyle Petersen will serve the second year of their two-year terms in 2022. With a total of fifteen (15) directors you will be asked to vote for eight (8) nominees to fill the vacancies.

2022 Board of Directors - Nomination Short Form		
Name of Nominee	Home Phone	
Firm Name	Business Phone	
Email Address Busine	ess Address	
Real Estate Specialization (if any) Signature of No.	ominee	
Signature of Person Submitting Nomination (if other than nomin	nee)	

Return to: Greater Baton Rouge Association of REALTORS® - Fax to 761-2099 or email to debra@gbrar.com no later than Wednesday, 9/22/21.